Building

From my first car, a tamiya pajero in 1984 untilbthis day, there is a part of the experience that I enjoy a lot. The build. I would find it difficult to count how many I have built over the years. I think the number is up to at least 80 cars.
There is something carthadic about the build. From snipping parts off, to the last sticker on the body. It is a highly enjoyable acitivtely which I recommend to all.

My most recent build was the Lotus 99t I posted an image of above. The helmet is hand painted to represent Senna’s helmet as best as I could. I’m a lot better at the mechanical side of the build.

I’ve built everything from simple F1 chassis cars to trucks and tanks and I must say the more complex vehicles are such a joy to build.

image

Leave a Reply

