If you could…

A question posted to me the other day, if you could build anything in the Tamiya range, what would it be?

There is only one answer to that question;

I would build everything in the Tamiya range if I could build anything at all.

Seriously, to this point, the most enjoyable builds have been the trucks, they involve a lot work to get everything working right. You have to build the 3 speed gearbox and put all the gears in the right order on the shafts. They also have a proper ladder frame chassis made from metal, which makes them very realistic to me.

If I had to choose just one build right now, it would probably the Scania R620 6X4.  I have a feeling that I would definitely like to build another truck sometime soon. Anyone want to help sponsor the build?

Below is probably one of my favourite build/rebuild trucks. Originally the Globe Liner, but now with a Bruder cement truck body grafted on the back due to the addition of longer chassis rails from the Ford Aeromax.

4 thoughts on “If you could…

Leave a Reply

