Welcome

Well, this is the first post to my first blog, I guess I should make it interesting.

To start with, I am an Australian living in Japan. I’ve lived here for almost 8 years now and have no plans to go back to Australia. I am married and live in Okayama, Japan.

My passion is vehicles, I like cars and all other forms of transport. To whit, my current hobby is collecting Tamiya RC cars. I’ve been collecting since 2004, when I first came to Japan. The kits are very inexpensive and easy to get here.

I currently have approximately 100 built cars and 20 unbuilt. I hope to be able to post images of them on here. I also hope to write some simple build logs and driving impressions (as my Japanese friends say!) Hopefully, I can include information about the scene here in Japan too.

Well, thank you and welcome! If you have any questions about Tamiya or Japan, please feel free to ask, I:ll do my best to answer.

Leave a Reply

