Super Champ repaint and restore.

Over the weekend I decided to repaint my Super Champ.
I bought it online about 6 years ago and the previous owner had never painted the shell and had cut and stuck the decals on in a very bad way. So, I thought I’d give it a “Champ worthy” paint job.

The gearbox and front end are painted gold to match the stripes on the body. Main colour of the body is black.

I also have the gold wheel set from Tamiya that I will get around to fitting later today.
how it started

stripped down

small cracks in body sanded down and reinforced on the inside.

cleaning parts


one clean, one not. used a small ultrasonic parts cleaner.

And the rest.

Leave a Reply

