58059 Porsche 959

image

Took 8 years to complete this. Got the chassis by itself from eBay in 2005. Then I ordered a Kamtec replica body in 2006. I was going to paint it that year, but I moved back to Australia and many things got shelved.
I also didn’t have a sticker kit for it at the time.

Fast forward to today, I found a reasonably good sticker set, missing the white stickers unfortunately, and printed it out.
Just have to complete the wing, which is a clear lexan piece from Kamtec.
I have the interior somewhere, may have left it with my cars in Australia. When I find it, I’ll get on completing the lot.

 

2 thoughts on “58059 Porsche 959

    • Thanks, yeah, I found time for doing blog posts again. I still limit my spending on RC…
      Though I just went through my stock today and realized I have 14 kits in storage here that have yet to be built. Add that to the 10 or so I have in Australia, maybe I should just start building again.
      Except I don’t have the shelf space.

Leave a Reply

